Thursday, 21 February 2013

Fashion #26 - 17th WAFAS

I was invited to photograph at this years 17th Annual Western Australian Fashion Awards, this is my second time I have attended. Both have been really different, this years event was held at the new Brookfield Building. Guest were invited via the standard red carpet into a trap of media photographers and journalists. Few drinks and canapĂ© were making the rounds whilst being surround by the Perth city atmosphere.

The winners are:

 Most Innovative Designer: Ae'Kemi

Designer For Tomorrow: Zsadar

Fine Details: Sewellery

Runway Model of the Year: Gabrielle Sullivan

Photographic Model of the Year: Nicole Harrison

Hot New Talent: Grady Wulff

Creative Edge: Pippa Mcmanus

Best Fashion Blogger: It's Now Cool

Best Dressed Boutique: Hatch

Finalist: Talisa Rimland

Ruth Tarvydas 

Poppy Lissiman

International Model: Rosie Smith

Finalist: Nicole Harrison

Finalist: Gabrielle Sullivan

Finalist: Hannah Tattam

Rue Stiic

Winner! Gabriella Sullivan

Winner! Nicole Harrison

Winner! Grady Wulff

Winner! Hatch

Winner! Josie Clough from IT'S NOW COOL

Winner! Pippa McManus

Winner! Sewellery by Teagan Sewell 

Winner! Al'Kemi by Alvin Fernandez

Follow me on Instagram @adamnalapraya

No comments:

Post a comment